A Beginner's Guide European Roulette

 

It's the perfect game to break the bank!

Experience the exciting thrill of a real casino roulette table when you take a seat at Ladbrokes Live Casino's European Roulette tables.

Now is the time to spin the little wheel that pays out big. Will your number come up?

How to Bet in Roulette

Bet Limits

Every position you bet on when you play Ladbrokes Live Casino's European Roulette has a minimum and maximum bet limit, as noted on the table's ‘Table Limit' sign.  Your total bets per round must remain within these limits.

 

Type of European Roulette Bets

Below are the types of bets you can make when playing on Ladbrokes Live Casino's roulette tables:

Straight Up Bets

When you place a bet on a single number, including zero (0), this is known as a ‘Straight Up' bet.  To place a ‘Straight Up' bet, place your chip on the centre of the number you wish to bet on.

Split Bets

Placing a bet on two numbers is known as a ‘Split' bet, and can be used to help put the odds in your favour.  To make a ‘Split' bet, place your chips on the line dividing the two numbers you wish to bet on.  The maximum bet limit for ‘Split' bets is the maximum limit for ‘Straight Up' bets, multiplied by two (x2).

Street Bets

In European Roulette you can choose to wager on a row of three numbers.  This type of wagering is known as a ‘Street' bet.  To make a ‘Street' bet place your chips on the roulette table's boundary line at the end of the corresponding row.  To bet on a row of three numbers (a street), place a chip on the boundary line of the roulette table, at the end of the row of numbers you would like to bet on. The maximum bet limit for ‘Street' bets is the maximum limit for ‘Straight Up' bets, multiplied by three (x3).

Corner Bets

A ‘Corner' bet in European Roulette is when you bet on four numbers.  To place a ‘Corner' bet, place your chips on the line where four numbers meet.  The maximum limit for ‘Corner' bets is the maximum bet limit for ‘Straight Up' bets, multiplied by four (x4).

Four Bets

When you bet on the number 0, 1, 2 and 3, you are placing a ‘Four' bet.  To make this bet, place your chips on the line between 0 and the first intersecting row.  The maximum limit for ‘Four' bets is the maximum limit for ‘Straight Up' bets, multiplied by four (x4).

Line Bets

A ‘Line' bet is when you wager on six different numbers over two rows (two rows consisting of three numbers in each row).  To make this type of bet, place your chips on the outside line of the roulette table where the two rows are intersected by the line.  The maximum limit for ‘Line' bets is the maximum limit for ‘Straight Up' bets, multiplied by six (x6).

Column Bets

At one end of the roulette table you will notice three boxes marked ‘2 to 1'.  Placing your chips in any of these boxes indicates that you are wagering on all the numbers in the corresponding row.  The pay-out for this type of bet is 2 to 1 if the ball lands on any of the numbers in the row, however, you will not be paid if the ball lands on the number zero (0). The maximum bet limit for ‘Column' bets is not related to the ‘Straight Up' bet limit, but can be determined by looking at the Table limit panel located in the gaming window.

Dozen Bets

To bet on a group of 12 numbers, place your chips in one of three boxes marked ‘1st 12', ‘2nd 12' or ‘3rd 12'.  Winning bets are paid 2 to 1, however, you will not be paid if the ball lands on the number zero (0).  The maximum bet limit for ‘Dozen' bets is not related to the ‘Straight Up' bet limit, but can be determined by looking at the Table limit panel located in the gaming window.

‘Final' Bets

When you play European Roulette at Ladbrokes Live Casino, you can bet on all the numbers that end in the same digit.  For example, a ‘Final 4' bet would be a four-chip bet placed as ‘Straight Up' bets on 4, 14, 24 and 34.  If the roulette ball lands on one of these numbers, the pay-out is the same as a regular ‘Straight Up' bet (35 + 1 – 4 chips = 32 chips).

Please note that for bets on all numbers that end in either a 7, 8 or 9, only three chips are required to cover the bet.  As such, if the roulette ball lands on one of the corresponding numbers that ends in a 7, 8 or 9, the pay-out is 35 + 1 – 3 = 33 chips.

‘Red/Black', ‘Even/Odd' and ‘Low/High' Bets

When you place your chips in a Red/Black, Even/Odd or Low/High box, you are covering half of the numbers on the roulette table, except for then number zero (0).   Each box consists of 18 number and winning bets pay out even money (1 to 1).  If the ball lands on the number zero (0), you will lose your bet.

The maximum limit for these types of bets is not related to the ‘Straight Up' bet limit, but can be determined by looking at the Table limit panel located in the game window.

Winning Number Display          

The winning number display shows the results of the previous 13 spins.

Pay-out Table

Bet On:

Type of Bet:

Pay-out:

1 number

Straight Up

35 to 1

2 numbers

Split

17 to 1

3 numbers

Street

11 to 1

4 numbers

Corner

8 to 1

4 numbers

Four

8 to 1

6 numbers

Line

5 to 1

12 numbers

Dozen or Column

2 to 1

18 numbers

Red/Black, Even/Odd or Low/High

1 to 1

Please Note: Bets can also be placed on two, three or four numbers.  For example, you can place bets on 1+0, 1+2+0, 2+0, 3+0, or 1+2+3+0 if you use the number zero (0).

 

THE RACETRACK

Located above the roulette table is the ‘Racetrack'.    This is where you can place ‘Announce' or ‘Call' bets by selecting a chip value and clicking on the corresponding area on the racetrack.  ‘Announce' and ‘Call' bets include ‘Neighbour', ‘Tier', ‘Orphelins' and ‘Voisins du Zero' bets.

Neighbour Bets

On Ladbrokes Live Casino's roulette tables you can bet on five numbers that are located next to each other on the roulette wheel. 

To place a ‘Neighbour' bet, click on any of the numbers located on the Racetrack.  For example, if you would like to bet on the number 31, 9, 22, 18 and 29, then you would place your chip on the middle number of the sequence (in this case 22).  The total bet limit for any Racetrack bet is five times (x5) the chip value you have selected.

‘Tier' Bets

Short for "Tiers du Cylindre", this type of bet covers a third of numbers on the roulette wheel, specifically the 12 numbers that lie opposite the number zero (0).  The numbers bet on when placing a ‘Tier' bet are: 27,13,36,11,30,8,23,10,5,24,16 and 33.  When you make a ‘Tier' bet, six chips will be placed on the table in the following manner:

·         One chip is placed as a ‘Split' bet on 5 and 8;

·         One chip is placed as a ‘Split' bet on 10 and 11;

·         One chip is placed as a ‘Split' bet on 13 and 16;

·         One chip is placed as a ‘Split' bet on 23 and 24;

·         One chip is placed as a ‘Split' bet on 27 and 30;

·         One chip is placed as a ‘Split' bet on 33 and 36.

The true profit on this bet is based on the following calculation: 17 + 1 - 6 = 12 chips.   Therefore the pay-out on a winning ‘Tier' bet is 12 to 6 (or 2 to 1).

‘Orphelins' Bets

‘Orphelins' (French for orphan) bets are five-chip bets that cover eight numbers on two opposite sections of the roulette wheel.  The numbers covered by an ‘Orphelins' bet are 17, 34, 6, 1, 20, 14, 31 and 9.  When you make an ‘Orphelins' bet, five chips will be placed on the table in the following manner:

·         One chip is placed as a ‘Straight Up' on the number 1;

·         One chip is placed as a ‘Split' bet on 6 and 9;

·         One chip is placed as a ‘Split' bet on 14 and 17;

·         One chip is placed as a ‘Split' bet on 17 and 20;

·         One chip is placed as a ‘Split' bet on 31 and 34;

Please note that two ‘Split' bets include the number 17 (14/17 and 17/20).

‘Orphelins' Paytable:

 

Winning Number

Pay-out

True Profit

1

35 chips (35:1) + 1 chip

35 + 1 – 5 = 31 chips

6, 9, 14, 20, 31 or 34

17 chips (17:1) + 1 chips

17 + 1 – 5 = 13 chips

17

34 chips (17:1) + 2 chips

34 + 2 – 5 = 31 chips

‘Voisins du Zero' Bets

One of the more exotic bets you can place in European Roulette at Ladbrokes Live Casino is the ‘Voisins du Zero' bet.  This is a nine (9) chip bet that is made on the numbers than neighbour the zero (0) number on the roulette wheel, including zero (0) and every number between 22 and 25 on the wheel.

The nine chips required for a ‘Voisins du Zero' bet are placed on the table in the following manner:

·         Two chips are placed on the triplet bet of 0, 2 and 3;

·         Two chips are placed as a ‘Corner' bet on 25, 26, 28 and 29;

·         One chip is placed as a ‘Split' bet on 4 and 7;

·         One chip is placed as a ‘Split' bet on 12 and 15;

·         One chip is placed as a ‘Split' bet on 18 and 21;

·         One chip is placed as a ‘Split' bet on 19 and 22;

·         One chip is placed as a ‘Split' bet on 32 and 35.

 

The total of the Voisins Du Zero bet is the selected chip value multiplied by nine (x9)

 

Voisins Du Zero Paytable:

 

Winning Number

Pay-out

True Profit

4, 7, 12, 15, 17, 18, 19, 21, 22, 32, or 35

17 chips (17:1) + 1 chip

17 + 1 – 9 = 9 chips

0, 2 or 3

22 chips (11:1) + 2 chips

22 + 2 – 9 = 15 chips

25, 26, 28 or 29

16 chips (8:1) + 2 chips

16 + 2 – 9 = 9 chips

Guide du Débutant à la Roulette Européenne

Le jeu idéal pour faire sauter la banque !

Vivez l'expérience du frisson garanti d'une vraie table de roulette casino prenez place sur les tables de Roulette Européenne du Live Casino Ladbrokes.

C'est le moment de lancer la petite roue qui rapporte gros ! Votre numéro va-t-il sortir ?

 

Comment Miser à la Roulette

Limites de mise

Toute position sur laquelle vous pariez lorsque vous jouez à la Roulette Européenne du Live Casino Ladbrokes a une limite de mise supérieure et inférieure, comme décrit sur le panneau « Limite de la Table » sur la table de jeu. Vos mises totales pour chaque partie doivent rester dans ces limites.

 

Types de Paris à la Roulette Européenne

Ci-dessous se trouvent les types de paris que vous pouvez effectuer lorsque vous jouez aux tables de roulette du Live Casino Ladbrokes :

Paris Pleins

Lorsque vous misez sur un seul numéro, zéro (0) inclus, ce procédé est appelé « pari plein ». Pour faire un pari plein, placer votre jeton au centre vous souhaitez miser.

Paris à Cheval 

Le fait de placer une mise sur deux nombres est appelé « pari à cheval », et peut être utilisé pour aider à mettre toutes les chances de votre côté. Pour effectuer un pari « à cheval », placez vos jetons sur la ligne séparant les deux nombres sur lesquels vous souhaitez parier. La limite maximale de mise pour un pari « à cheval » est égale à la limite maximale pour un pari plein multipliée par deux (x2).

Pari Transversal 

A la roulette européenne, vous pouvez choisir de parier sur une série de trois nombres. Ce type de pari est connu sous le nom de pari « transversal ». Pour effectuer un pari transversal, placez vos jetons sur la ligne frontalière à la fin de la rangée correspondante. Pour parier sur une rangée de trois nombres (une « Street », en anglais), placez un jeton sur la ligne limitant la rangée sur laquelle vous souhaitez miser. La limite maximale de mise pour les paris transversaux est celle des paris pleins, multipliée par trois (x3).

Pari Carré 

Un pari est dit « Carré » à la roulette européenne lorsque l'on parie sur quatre nombres à la fois. Pour faire un pari carré, placez vos jetons à l'intersection des cases des quatre numéros. La limite maximale de mise est égale à la mise maximale pour les paris pleins, multipliée par quatre (x4).

Pari Ligne du Haut

Vous effectuez un pari « ligne du haut » lorsque vous misez sur les nombres 0, 1, 2 et 3. Pour faire un tel pari, placez vos jetons sur la ligne entre le 0 et les autres nombres, à l'intersection avec la première rangée. La limite maximale pour les mises d'un pari « ligne du haut » est égale à la mise maximale pour les paris pleins, multipliée par quatre (x4)

Pari Sizain

Vous pariez sur un « sixain » lorsque vous misez sur six nombres différents, sur deux rangées (deux rangées de 3 nombres chacune). Pour faire ce type de pari, placez vos jetons sur la ligne externe du tapis de roulette à la ligne d'intersection entre les deux rangées. La limite maximale pour les paris sizains est égale à la limite maximale pour les paris plein, multipliée par six (x6).

Colonnes

A l'extrémité du tapis de roulette, vous remarquerez trois cases sur lesquelles il est noté « 2 to 1 ». Placez votre mise sur n'importe laquelle de ces cases indique que vous pariez alors sur tous les nombres de la colonne correspondante. La cote pour ce type de pari est de 2 contre 1 si la bille tombe sur n'importe quel nombre de la rangée. Cependant, vous ne serez pas payé si la bille tombe sur le chiffre zéro (0). La limite maximale de mise pour les Colonnes n'est pas liée à celle des paris plein, mais peut être déterminée en lisant le panneau des limites de la table situé sur la fenêtre de jeu.

Douzaines 

Pour parier sur un groupe de 12 chiffres, placez vos jetons dans l'une des trois cases marquées « 1ère 12 », « 2ième  12 » ou « 3ème 12 ». Les mises gagnantes sont payées à 2 contre 1, cependant, vous ne serez pas payé si la bille tombe sur le nombre zéro (0). La limite maximale de mise pour les paris douzaines n'est pas liée à la limite de mise des paris plein, mais peut être déterminée au moyen du panneau des limites de la table situé sur la fenêtre de jeu.

Paris Finale en Plein

Lorsque vous jouez à la roulette européenne au Ladbrokes Live Casino, vous pouvez parier sur tous les chiffres se terminant par le même chiffre. Par exemple, dans une Finale en Plein 4, une mise de quatre jetons est placée comme pari plein sur le 4, le 14, le 24 et le 34. Si la bille s'arrête sur l'un de ces numéros, le gain est égal à celui d'un pari plein (35 + 1 – 4 jetons = 32 jetons).

Veuillez noter que, pour les paris sur tous les nombres se terminant par 7, 8 ou 9, trois jetons seulement sont nécessaires pour couvrir la mise. Dès lors, si la bille s'arrête sur l'un des nombres correspondants se terminant par 7, 8 ou 9, le gain est de 35 + 1 – 3 = 33 jetons.

« Rouge/Noir », « Pair/Impair », « Manque/Passe »

Lorsque vous misez vos jetons sur une case « Rouge/Noir », « Pair/Impair » ou « Manque/Passe », vous couvrez la moitié des numéros de la table, excepté le zéro (0). Chaque case reprend 18 numéros et le pari gagnant rapporte autant d'argent (1 pour 1). Si la bille s'arrête sur le zéro (0), vous perdrez votre mise.

Affichage des numéros gagnants

L'affichage des numéros gagnants montre le résultat des 13 tours précédents.

Tableau des rapports

 

Pari sur :

 

Type de pari :

Rapport :

1 numéro

Pari plein

35 pour 1

2 numéros

Pari à cheval

17 pour 1

3 numéros

Pari transversal

11 pour 1

4 numéros

Pari carré

8 pour 1

4 numéros

Pari ligne du haut

8 pour 1

6 numéros

Pari sizain

5 pour 1

12 numéros

Douzaine ou Colonne

2 pour 1

18 numéros

Rouge/Noir, Pair/Impair, Bas/haut

1 pour 1

 

A savoir : des mises peuvent aussi être placées sur deux, trois ou quatre numéros. Vous pouvez par exemple miser sur 1+0, 1+2+0, 2+0, 3+0 ou 1+2+3+0 si vous utilisez le numéro zéro (0).

 

Champ De Courses

Juste au dessus de la table de roulette se trouve le « champ de course ». C'est là que vous pouvez des paris dits « Annonce » ou « Call » en sélectionnant une valeur de jeton et cliquant sur la zone correspondante sur le champ de courses. Les Paris « Annonces » et « Call » englobent les paris « Voisins », « Tiers du Cylindre », « Orphelins » et « Voisins du zéro ».

Paris « Voisin »

Aux tables de roulette du Ladbrokes Live Casino, vous pouvez parier sur cinq numéros placés les uns à côté des autres sur la roue de roulette.

Pour placer un pari « Voisin », cliquez sur n'importe lequel des nombres situés sur le champ de course. Par exemple, si vous souhaitiez miser sur les numéros 31, 9, 22, 18 et 29, vous placeriez alors votre jeton sur le numéro au milieu de la séquence (en l'occurrence 22). La limite totale de mise pour tout pari « Champ de course » est de cinq fois (5x) la valeur du jeton que vous avez choisi.

Paris « Tiers »

Raccourci pour « Tiers du cylindre », ce type de pari couvre un tiers des nombres sur la roue, plus spécifiquement les 12 numéros se situant en face du numéro zéro (0). Les nombres sur lesquels porte le pari lorsque vous placez un « Tiers » sont : 27, 13, 36, 11, 30, 8, 23, 10, 5, 24, 16 et 33. Lorsque vous faites un pari « Tiers », six jetons seront placés sur la table, de la manière suivante :

 

·         Un jeton est placé comme mise « à cheval » sur 5 et 8 ;

·         Un jeton est placé comme mise « à cheval » sur le 10 et le 11 ;

·         Un jeton est placé comme mise « à cheval » sur le 13 et le 16 ;

·         Un jeton est placé comme mise « à cheval » sur le 23 et le 24 ;

·         Un jeton est placé comme mise « à cheval » sur le 27 et le 30 ;

·         Un jeton est placé comme mise « à cheval » sur le 33 et le 36.

 

Le gain réel sur ce pari se base sur le calcul suivant : 17 + 1 – 6 = 12 jetons. Dès lors, le rapport pour un « Tiers » gagnant des de 12 pour 6 (ou 2 pour 1).

Paris « Orphelins »

Les « Orphelins » sont des pris à cinq jetons qui couvrent huit numéros sur deux sections opposées de la roue. Les nombres recouverts par un pari « Orphelins » sont 17, 34, 6, 1, 20, 14, 31 et 9. Lors d'un pari "Orphelins", cinq jetons sont joués sur la table de la manière suivante :

 

·         Un jeton est placé comme pari « plein » sur le numéro 1 ;

·         Un jeton est placé comme mise « à cheval » sur le 6 et le 9 ;

·         Un jeton est placé comme mise « à cheval » sur le 14 et le 17 ;

·         Un jeton est placé comme mise « à cheval » sur le 17 et le 20 ;

·         Un jeton est placé comme mise « à cheval » sur le 31 et le 34.

 

Veuillez noter que deux mises « à cheval » incluent le numéro 17 (à savoir 14 et 17 ainsi que 17 et 20).

Tableau des gains des paris « Orphelins » :

 

Numéro gagnant

Rapport

Gain réel

1

35 jetons (35:1) + 1 jeton

35 + 2 – 5 = 31 jetons

6, 9, 14, 20, 31 ou 34

17 jetons (17:1) + 1 jeton

17 + 1 – 5 = 13 jetons

17

34 jetons (17:1) + 2 jetons

34 + 2 – 5 = 31 jetons

 

Paris « Voisins du zéro »

L'un des paris les plus exotiques qui puisse être fait à la Roulette Européenne au Ladbrokes Live Casino est le pari « Voisin du zéro ». Il s'agit d'une mise à neuf (9) jetons faite sur les numéros voisins du numéro zéro (0) sur la roue, incluant le zéro (0) et tous les nombres entre 22 et 25 sur la roue.


Les neuf jetons requis pour un pari « Voisins du zéro » sont placés sur la table de la façon suivante :

 

·         Deux jetons sont placés sur le triplet 0, 2 et 3 ;

·         Deux jetons sont placés comme pari « carré » sur les 25, 26, 28 et 29 ;

·         Un jeton est placé comme pari « à cheval » sur le 4 et le 7 ;

·         Un jeton est placé comme pari « à cheval » sur le 12 et le 15 ;

·         Un jeton est placé comme pari « à cheval » sur le 18 et le 21 ;

·         Un jeton est placé comme pari « à cheval » sur le 19 et le 22 ; 

·         Un jeton est placé comme pari « à cheval » sur le 32 et le 35.

 

Le total de la mise d'un pari « Voisins du Zéro » est égal à la valeur de jeton choisie, multipliée par neuf (x9).

Tableau des gains du Voisins du Zéro :

 

Numéro gagnant

Rapport

Gain réel

4, 7, 12, 15, 17, 18, 19, 21, 22, 32, ou 35

17 jetons (17:1) + 1 jeton

17 + 1 – 9 = 9 jetons

0, 2 or 3

22 jetons (11:1) + 2 jetons

22 + 2 – 9 = 15 jetons

25, 26, 28 or 29

16 jetons (8:1) + 2 jetons

16 + 2 – 9 = 9 jetons