A Beginner's Guide to Blackjack

 

This is as real as it gets…

Experience the thrill of live action blackjack when you place your bets at the new Ladbrokes Live Casino.  Take a seat at any of our live eight-deck blackjack tables to start chatting with dealers and other Ladbrokes Casino players today!

New to the game? Then check out our FREE Beginner's Guide to Blackjack for all the tips and tricks you'll ever need.

GAME ON!

 

Blackjack Rules

The blackjack table games at Ladbrokes Live Casino are played using eight (8) decks of cards (52 cards per deck).   The object of the game is to draw cards in an effort to come as close to 21 without going over, or alternatively, to be closer to 21 than the dealer.

 

The rules of play for all of the blackjack tables at Ladbrokes Live Casino are based on standardized Las Vegas rules, with the following exceptions:

 

• A player may only split a hand once;

• A player may ‘double-down' after splitting a hand;

• If a player splits Aces, the player will receive only one card per Ace;

• If the dealer's show card is an Ace and draws a blackjack, a player who has made a ‘double-down' bet, the player will lose both bets;

• If the dealer's show card is a 10 or face card, and the dealer draws an Ace, a player who has made a ‘double-down' bet, the initial bet will be returned by the initial bet will be lost.

 

Card Values

Ace: An ace card has a value of either 1 or 11.

Face Cards: Jacks, Queens or Kings have a value of 10.

Numbered Cards: Cards numbered 2 to 10 retain their face value.

 

If the first two cards you draw are an ace and a card with a value of 10, you have a blackjack hand and you will be paid 1.5 times your bet.  For example, if you bet 10 and draw a blackjack hand, you will receive 25.

 

If the total value of all your cards in one round is equal to 21 (not including blackjack), or closer to 21 than the cards held by the dealer, you will win an amount equal to the value of your bet.  For example, if you bet 10 you would receive €20.  Please note that a blackjack hand (see above for a description), beats a hand comprised of more than 2 cards totalling 21.

 

If the total value of all of your cards in one round is greater than 21, your hand is a ‘bust' and you will lose your bet.

 

If the total value of all of your cards in one round is equal to the total value of the cards held by the dealer in the same round (17 and up), your hand will be considered a ‘push' and your original bet will be returned to you.

 

Types of Bets

When you play any of the blackjack tables at Ladbrokes Live Casino, there are several options you have when betting on your hand(s):

 

Split Bets

If the first two cards that are dealt to you have the same face value (for example, two 10s or one 10 and one King), you can choose to split them into two separate hands.  To do so, you will need to place a second bet equal to the value of your initial bet.  After you split your hand you can draw as many cards as you like for each hand, however, if you split Aces you will only receive one card for each hand.  Please note that if you split Aces and then draw a card with a value of 10 (including face cards), the hand is valued as 21 but is not considered a blackjack hand.

 

Double-Down Bets

Ladbrokes Live Casino lets you place ‘double-down' bets on all blackjack tables.

 

This type of bet is often placed if a player thinks that after receiving their two first cards that a third card will allow them to beat the dealer's hand.  To place a double-down bet, you will have to wager the same amount as your initial bet.  Please note that you will only receive one card after placing a double-down bet.

 

Blackjack Insurance Bets

In the event that the dealer's face-up card is an Ace, you can choose to insure your bet against the dealer having blackjack. The cost of this insurance bet is half of your initial bet.

 

If the dealer has blackjack, your insurance bet pays 2 to 1.  If the dealer does not have blackjack, you will lose your insurance bet, plus your initial bet if the value of the dealer's hand is greater than the value of your hand.

 

10 Card Charlie

If you are lucky enough to draw 10 cards on one hand without busting, you have what is known Ladbrokes Live Casino as a 10 Card Charlie hand.  In the event this occurs, you automatically win your hand as long as the dealer does not have blackjack.

 

How to Place Side Bets

If you choose to do so you can bet on whether or not your first two cards, or the dealer's first two cards, will be a pair.  Please see below for a description of possible side bets that you can make:

  • Player's Pair: You can place a side bet on whether or not you think your first two cards will form a ‘Red/Black Pair', a ‘Coloured Pair' or a ‘Perfect Pair'.
  • Dealer's Pair:  You can place a side bet on whether or not you think the dealer's first two cards will form a ‘Red/Black Pair', a ‘Coloured Pair' or a ‘Perfect Pair'.

The following is a detailed description of possible ‘Pair' side bets:

  • Red/Black Pair: If the first two cards dealt to a player, or to the dealer, have the same face value but are of different colour and suits.  For example, if a player or dealer's first two cards are a 2 of Hearts and a 2 of Spades.
  • Coloured Pair: If the first two cards dealt to a player, or to the dealer, have the same face value and colour but are of different suits.  For example, if a player or dealer's first two cards are a 2 of Hearts and a 2 of Diamonds.
  • Perfect Pair: If the first two cards dealt to a player, or to the dealer, are of pair of the same suit.  For example, if a player or dealer's first two cards are two 3 of Diamonds.

Bets can be placed at the same time on whether or not both the dealer and the player's first two cards will form one of the above noted pairs.  Please note, however, that side bets can only be placed when a regular bet is wagered on a hand. To place a side bet, click on ‘Dealer's Pair' or the ‘PP' icon located under your betting area.  To increase the value of your bet, simply click on another chip with a different face value.  To reduce your bet by one chip, right-click on the betting area.

 

‘Behind the Seat' Betting

At Ladbrokes Live Casino you don't have to wait for an open seat in order to play blackjack, thanks to our ‘Behind the Seat' betting feature which allows you to bet on another player's hand and still have the option to ‘Split', ‘Double-Down' or take ‘Insurance'.

 

In the event that you place a ‘Behind the Seat' bet but the main player does not make a bet in the allotted time, you will become the main player for that seat.

 

To become a ‘Behind the Seat' bettor, choose on one of the bet positions and confirm your decision by clicking the ‘OK' button.

 

*Please note:  you can be both a main player and a ‘Behind the Seat' player, however, you cannot be a ‘Behind the Seat' player and main player on the same position.

 

‘Behind the Seat' Insurance Bets:

 

As a ‘Behind the Seat' player, you can choose to purchase Insurance if the dealer's first card is an Ace.

 

‘Behind the Seat' Double-Down Bets:

 

As a ‘Behind the Seat' player, you can choose to ‘Double-Down' if you have sufficient funds in your account.  The following lists the actions you can make as a ‘Behind the Seat' player in a ‘Double-Down' scenario:

 

·         In the event that the main player you're a betting behind chooses to ‘Double-Down' and you do not choose an action but have sufficient funds, a ‘Double-Down' bet will automatically be placed for you;

·         In the event that the main player you're a betting behind chooses to ‘Double-Down' and you do not choose an action or if you do not have sufficient funds for a ‘Double-Down' bet, you will receive one card only and then your hand will ‘Stand';

·         In the event that you would like to ‘Double-Down' but the main player chooses not to, you will be allowed to place a ‘Double-Down' bet but the main player will be able to continue betting on the hand as normal.

 

‘Behind the Seat' Split Bets

As a ‘Behind the Seat' player, you can choose to ‘Split' your hand if you have sufficient funds in your account.  You also have the option to ‘Double-Down' on a ‘Split' hand, or to move your bet to either the right or left hand after the main player has chosen to ‘Split' their hand.

 

Unexpected Internet Disconnection for ‘Behind the Seat' Players

 

If a main player loses their internet connection at start or in the middle of game round while you are a ‘Behind the Seat' player, your total bet will be refunded to your account.

 

If you experience an internet disconnection while betting as a ‘Behind the Seat' player, you will need to log back into your account.  You will then be redirected to a non-live version of the previous game where you can complete your hand.

 

Pay Table

 

Main Game Hands  Pays
Winning hand  1 to 1
Insurance   2 to 1
Blackjack 3 to 2
 
Side Game Hands Pays
Rood/Zwart-Paar      6 to 1
Gekleurd Paar 12 to 1
Perfect Paar 25 to 1

GUIDE DU DEBUTANT AU BLACKJACK

 
Quand le virtuel rejoint le réel…
 
Vivez l'expérience du frisson garanti au blackjack en live et effectuez vos paris sur le nouveau Live Casino Ladbrokes. Prenez place à l'une de nos tables de blackjack à huit pour commencer dès aujourd'hui à discuter avec les croupiers et les autres joueurs du Casino Ladbrokes.
 
Nouveau joueur ? Consultez notre guide GRATUIT pour débutant au blackjack pour obtenir tous les conseils et astuces dont vous pourriez avoir besoin.
 
LES JEUX SONT FAITS !
 

Règles Du Blackjack

Les tables de Blackjack au Live Casino Ladbrokes fonctionnent avec huit (8) sabots de cartes (52 cartes par sabot). Le but du jeu est de tirer des cartes dans l'objectif d'arriver le plus près possible de 21 sans le dépasser, ou, alternativement, d'être plus proche de 21 que ne l'est le croupier.
 
Les règles du jeu de toutes les tables de blackjack du Live Casino Ladbrokes sont basées sur les règles standardisées de Las Vegas, avec les exceptions suivantes :
 
• Un joueur ne peut séparer sa main qu'une seule fois ;
 
• Un joueur peut doubler face cachée après avoir séparé sa main ;
 
• Si un joueur sépare des as, le joueur ne recevra qu'une carte seulement par as ;
 
• Si la carte exposée du croupier est un as, et qu'il pioche un blackjack, un joueur qui aura fait un pari « doubler face cachée » perdra les deux paris ;
 
• Si la carte exposée du croupier est un 10 ou une figure, et que le croupier tire un as, un joueur qui a fait un pari « doubler face cachée », la mise initiale sera rendue, mais le pari sera perdu.
 

Valeur Des Cartes

As : un as a une valeur de un ou de 11.
 
Figures : Valets, Dames et Rois valent 10.
 
Cartes chiffrées : les cartes de 2 à 10 gardent leur valeur nominale.
 
SI les deux premières cartes que vous tirez sont un as et une carte d'une valeur de 10, vous avez un blackjack, et vous vous recevrez une fois et demie votre mise. Par exemple, si vous misez 10€ et faites un blackjack, vous recevez 25€.
 
Si la valeur totale de l'ensemble de vos cartes pour une manche est égale (hors blackjack) à 21, ou plus proche de 21 que les cartes du croupier, vous gagner un montant égal à la valeur de votre mise. Si, par exemple, vous avec misé 10€, vous en recevez 20 en retour. Veuillez noter qu'une main blackjack (voir plus haut pour une description) bat une main comptant un total de 21 avec plus de 2 cartes.
 
Si la valeur totale de vos cartes en un tour est supérieure à 21, votre main est un ‘bust', et vous perdrez votre mise.
 
Si la valeur totale de toutes vos cartes en un tour est égale à la valeur totale des cartes tenues par le croupier au même tour (17 et plus), votre main est alors un « push », et votre mise initiale vous sera retournée.
 

Types De Mises

 

Lorsque vous jouez à n'importe laquelle des tables du Live Casino Ladbrokes, vous disposez de plusieurs options de pari sur votre/vos main(s) :
 
Mises séparées :
 
Si les deux premières cartes qui vous sont distribuées sont de même valeur nominale (par exemple deux 10 ou un 10 et un Roi), vous pouvez choisir de les séparer en deux mains distinctes. Pour ce faire, vous devez faire une seconde mise de la valeur de votre mise initiale. Après avoir séparé votre main, vous pouvez tirer autant de cartes que vous le désirez pour chacune des mains. Cependant, si vous splittez des as, vous ne pourrez recevoir qu'une carte supplémentaire pour chaque main. Veuillez noter que, si vous séparez des as puis tirez une carte d'une valeur de 10 (figures incluses), la main a une valeur de 21 mais n'est pas considérée comme une main blackjack.
 
Doubler face cachée :
 
Le  Live Casino Ladbrokes vous permet de doubler votre mise sur toutes ses tables de blackjack. Ce type de pari est souvent effectué si, après avoir reçu ses deux premières cartes, un joueur pense qu'une troisième carte lui permettra de battre la main de la banque. Pour effectuer ce type de mise, vous devrez miser le même montant que votre mise initiale. Veuillez noter que vous ne pouvez recevoir qu'une seule autre carte après avoir doublé votre mise.
 
Assurances au Blackjack :
 
Dans le cas où la carte exposée de la banque est un as, vous pouvez choisir d'assurer votre mise contre le croupier qui a un blackjack. Le coût de cette assurance revient à la moitié de votre mise initiale. 
 
Si le croupier a un blackjack, votre mise d'assurance rapporte 2 pour 1. Si le croupier n'a pas de blackjack, vous perdez votre mise d'assurance, ainsi que votre mise initiale si la valeur de la main du croupier est supérieure à la valeur de la vôtre.
 
Charlie-10 Cartes :
 
Si vous êtes assez chanceux pour tirer 10 cartes dans une main sans dépasser 21, vous avez ce qui s'appelle, au Live Casino Ladbrokes, une main « Charlie-10 Cartes ». Dans le cas où ceci se produit, votre main gagne automatiquement pour autant que le croupier n'ait pas un blackjack.
 

Comment Placer Un Pari De Côté

Si vous choisissez de procéder ainsi, vous pouvez pariez sur si vos deux premières cartes, ou celles du croupier, formeront une paire. Veuillez lire ci-dessous la description des paris de côté possibles que 
Vous Pouvez Faire : Paire du joueur : vous pouvez faire un pari de côté sur le fait que vous pensez ou ne pensez pas que vos carte formeront une paire.
 
Voici ci-dessous une description détaillée des paires possibles en pari de côté :
 
Paire Rouge/Noir : lorsque les deux premières cartes distribuées à un joueur, ou au croupier, ont la même valeur nominale mais sont de couleur et d'enseigne différentes. Par exemple, si le croupier ou un joueur a comme deux premières cartes un 2 de Cœur et un 2 de Pique.
Paire Couleurs: lorsque les deux premières cartes distribuées à un joueur ou au croupier ont la même valeur nominale, mais sont de deux enseignes différentes. Par exemple, si les deux premières cartes du joueur ou du croupier sont un 2 de Cœur et un 2 de Carreau. 
Paire Parfaite : lorsque les deux premières cartes distribuées à un joueur ou au croupier forment une paire de la même enseigne. Par exemple si le joueur ou le croupier a comme deux premières cartes deux 3 de Carreau.
 
Il est possible de faire simultanément des paris sur si oui ou non les deux premières cartes du joueur ou du croupier formeront l'une des paires décrites ci-dessus. Veuillez cependant noter que les paris de côté peuvent être placés uniquement lorsqu'une mise normale est pariée sur une main. Pour effectuer un pari de côté, cliquez sur « Paire du Croupier » ou sur l'icône « PJ » placée au bas de votre zone de pari. Pour augmenter la valeur de votre mise, cliquez simplement sur un autre jeton de valeur nominale différente. Pour diminuer votre mise d'un jeton, faites un clic-droit sur l'écran de pari.
 

Paris « Behind The Seat »

Au Live Casino Ladbrokes , vous ne devez pas attendre qu'un siège se libère pour pouvoir jouer au blackjack. Grâce à notre option de pari « behind the seat », qui vous permet de parier sur la main d'un autre joueur et vous laisse toujours la possibilité de faire une mise séparée, de doubler votre mise ou de prendre une assurance. 
 
Dans le cas où vous placez une mise « behind the seat » mais que le joueur principal ne fait pas de pari dans le temps imparti, vous deviendrez alors le joueur principal pour ce siège. 
 
Pour devenir un parieur 'behind the seat', choisissez l'une des positions de pari est confirmez votre décision en cliquant sur le bouton  'OK'.
 
* Veuillez noter que vous pouvez être en même temps un joueur principal et un joueur  'behind the seat' . Cependant, il ne vous sera pas possible d'être les deux à la fois sur une même position.
 
'Behind The Seat' Assurances:
 
En tant que joueur « behind the seat », vous pouvez choisir de prendre une Assurance si la première carte du croupier est un As.
 
'Behind The Seat' Doubler face cachée:
 
En tant que joueur 'behind the seat', vous pouvez choisir de doubler la mise si vous avez les fonds suffisants sur votre compte. La liste suivante référence les actions que vous pouvez effectuer en tant que joueur 'Behind the seat' dans un scénario où vous doublez la mise :
 
- Dans le cas où le joueur principal derrière lequel vous pariez choisit de doubler la mise et vous ne choisissez pas d'action mais avez les fonds suffisants, un pari double-mise sera automatiquement placé pour vous ;
 
- Dans le cas où le joueur principal derrière lequel vous pariez choisit de de doubler la mise et vous ne choisissez pas d'action et n'avez pas les fonds suffisants, vous ne recevrez alors plus qu'une carte et ensuite votre main devra rester (stand).
 
- Dans le cas où vous souhaitez doubler mais où le joueur principal choisit de ne pas le faire, vous êtes autorisé à placer un pari 'doubler face cachée', mais le joueur principal est autorisé à continuer à parier normalement sur cette main.
 
Mises séparées 'behind the seat':
 
En tant que joueur ‘Behind the Seat' , vous pouvez choisir de séparer votre main si vous avez les fonds suffisants sur votre compte. Vous avez aussi l'option de doubler face cachée sur une main séparée, ou de déplacer votre mise sur la main de droite ou de gauche après que le joueur a choisi de séparer sa main.
 
Déconnexion imprévue d'internet pour les joueurs ‘Behind the Seat':
 
SI un joueur principal perd sa connexion internet au début ou au milieu d'une manche du jeu tandis que vous êtes un joueur ‘Behind the Seat' , votre mise entière sera reversée sur votre compte. Si vous vous trouvez déconnecté d'internet alors que vous pariez comme joueur ‘Behind the Seat'.
 
vous devrez vous reconnecter sur votre compte. Vous serez alors redirigé vers une version non-live du jeu précédent, où vous pourrez alors compléter votre main.
 

Tableau Des Gains                    

 
 
Mains Jeu Principal Gains
Main gagnante 1 pour 1
Assurance   2 pour 1
Blackjack  3 pour 2
Mains Jeu Secondaire
Paire Rouge/Noir   6 pour 1
Pair Couleurs 12 pour 1
Paire Parfaite  25 pour 1